Joe Normal releases new video/single “Setbacks”

The Aquarian Weekly (New Jersey, USA) – “Celebrating the underdog and the average in the most heartwarming and melodic way possible – through song! … Authentic, underground, glam rocker with a storyteller heart.”

Boot Music (UK) – “Setbacks” is a swagger filled retro swirl!”

After playing a reunion show with The ZEROS at the Whisky a Go-Go, Joe Normal offers us his new solo video “Setbacks”:

Download & Listen to “Setbacks”HERE:

Stream it on all platforms HERE: 

Listen to The Underestimator mixtape “Electric Sweat”

If you’re looking for some good rock’n’roll (punk, powerpop, garage…) for the holidays, than check out the new mixtape of The Underestimator.

Available for online streaming on Mixcloud: 

or download as separate mp3 tracks in a zip file, here:

01. Electric Sweat – The Mooney Suzuki (2002)
02. Loose (#2) – The Stooges (1970)
03. Soul Trader (Peel Session) -Thee Hypnotics (1989)
04. Get The Girl Straight – The Powder Monkeys (1997)
05. Touch Me I’m Sick – Mudhoney (1988)
06. Some Mutts (Can’t Be Muzzled) – Amyl and the Sniffers (2018)
07. Blonde Sabbath (Blondie-Black Sabbath cover) – Sir Hedgehog (2002)
08. Boys Next Door – La Femme (1978)
09. 17 Years Of Hell – The Partisans (1982)
10. Computerstaat – Abwärts (1980)
11. Day Tripper (Beatles cover) – Sham 69 (1979)
12. I Love You, You Big Dummy (Captain Beefheart cover, Peel Session) – Magazine 1978)
13. Safety In Numbers – The Adverts (1977)
14. Indo China – The Carpettes (1979)
15. Ballroom Blitz (The Sweet cover) – The Damned (1979)
16. Soda Pressing – The Boys (1977)
17. Time Wall – Fire Exit (1979)
18. Virginia Plain (Roxy Music cover) – Spizzenergi (1979)
19. Nostalgia (Buzzcocks cover) – Penetration (1978)
20. Gut Feeling – Devo (1978)
21. Now She’s Gone – The Mighty Lemon Drops (1985)
22. A Tragedy – Green on Red (1985)
23. Wheatfields – The Weeds (1985)
24.  The Waitresses – The Comb
25. Hey Seuss – The 3Ds (1994)
26. Primeval – Girl Trouble (1988)
27. I Hear Noises – The Vibes (1985)
28. For She – The Milkshakes (1981)
29. Long Gone – The Customs (1980)
30. What Happens When You Turn The Devil Down – The  Mystery Lights (2016)
31. Love Power (The Producers cover) – T. Tex Edwards and Lithium X-mas (1991)
32. This Sinister Urge (Fuzztones cover) – Sparkling Bombs (2005)
33. The 400 Blows – The Demics (1981)
34. 18 Wheels – The Murder City Devils (1998)
35. The Psychedelic Gas Station – Deadbeat Poets (2014)

Download some more playlists posted on The Underestimator Mixtapes series, here.

(Original photo: punks feeling ecstatic at an Adam & The Ants gig at The Roxy in 1978 by Peter Marlow)

Plastic Tears release “Doomsday Girls” video/single

“Doomsday Girls” is taken from the album ‘Anthems For Misfits’ album that was released earlier this year through Wormholedeath Records. It’s clear from the first beats of the song and video that you’re in for an energetic and fun rock’n’roll burst. Friday-Saturday-Sunday-Doomsday!

The video was edited by Eco Inkinen and shot at Suvilahti skatepark and Hietaniemi cemetery in Helsinki. These two surroundings contrast each other well and Elina Laine does an excellent job as the doomsday girl.

Facebook page

Suzie Stapleton releases “Angel Speak” video/single

Suzie Stapleton releases “Angel Speak” film/single, a song from her album ‘We Are The Plague.’
‘Angel Speak’ is a stripped back affair with Stapleton making a switch to acoustic guitar and her delicate vocal taking centre stage.
Stapleton filmed and edited the video herself, collecting footage through the changing seasons over the past year around her home town of Brighton. “A year,” she says, “when great beauty has shone from small things often taken for granted and passed by in the rush of life.”
Stapleton will be playing her first shows in 20 months supporting Humanist in the UK in October. She is also working on a follow up album with funding from Arts Council UK.

Suzie Stapleton -Tour Dates October 2021 
Supporting Humanist

Saturday 23rd – Academy 3, MANCHESTER
Monday 25th – The Prince Albert, BRIGHTON
Tuesday 26th – The Lexington, LONDON (Sold Out)

Bitch Queens release new video “Burn It Down”

Switzerlands most productive punk-rockers Bitch Queens have a brand new single and music video ready!
The song is called “Burn It Down” – it’s fast, it’s angry, it’s death-punk!
It is the third single of the upcoming album “Custom Dystopia” which will be released on November 5th.

John Corabi releases new single/video “Cosi Bella (So Beautiful)”

John Corabi, the Nashville, TN -based iconic front-man, has released his new single “Cosi Bella (So Beautiful)” today.

The song is available now on all digital platforms:

Cosi Bella (So Beautiful)” was produced and co-written in Nashville, TN, with Marti Frederiksen (AerosmithOzzy Osbourne). “Cosi Bella (So Beautiful)” is the first of several new singles coming! “Cosi Bella’ came about from a writing session I did with Marti for The Dead Daisies ‘Burn It Down’ record,” states Corabi. “I had the initial verse idea, and a chorus that didn’t quite work for the tune. I played it for Marti, and he liked the idea but gave me a better idea for the chorus. We recorded the rough idea on my phone, with both of us just scatting the melody. The Daisies heard the idea but felt it didn’t quite fit their format, so I put it to bed for a bit.

After leaving the band in 2019, I started to revisit old ideas I had and sat down and recorded the track. Being new to ProTools, I took the song as far as I could and sent it to Marti to produce. I explained the song was musically inspired to a degree by ‘Penny Lane’ by The Beatles and ‘Killer Queen’ by Queen, so Marti and his son Evan recut the drums and bass, and added some horns, and sprinkled their magical fairy dust on the track to give it that shiny polished sound! I wrote the lyrics, and after singing the song, I felt ‘SO BEAUTIFUL’ was kind of an average title, so I looked those words up in a translation app and found it in Italian (Cosi Bella) and felt it had a nice ring to it! It’s not what some people truly expect from me, but I LOVE the way the song turned out, and it’s just a happy little upbeat love song with a twist! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.”

John Corabi is a true Journeyman in the hard rock world, including stints as lead vocalist for The ScreamMötley CrüeThe Eric Singer Project (ESP), UnionThe Dead Daisies, and as guitarist for Ratt.